Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members

Semi New Club Member Options
Lingo1976
Posted: Saturday, February 16, 2008 1:30:48 AM

I need to vent some ideas for a sec so bare with me.....

My name is Jason Kerl as many of you know and many of you do not. I live about 2 miles away from Banklick and have most of my life. I have been playing disc golf for most of my 31 years. My home course in my early teens was the "Original Banklick" which resides where Fox Run Ball Golf Course is now. I remember playing Pioneer Park at a very young age and remember Limaburg Park as well. When I became old enough to drive I bought a Disc Golf Course Directory and it was all over. I hit pretty much every course in KY, OH, IN, WV, VA, TN, IL, and have played at least one course in 29 states I think. OK that is my background...

About a year ago I found out about the GCFDA and went to my first meeting. I have attended every quarterly meeting since. I go to the meetings and I don't say much. But, I do listen and I still love it. Most of you can beat me on your worst day, but I don't care.........and that is what this club has to aim at. We need to go after everyone. How have I played disc golf in the Greater Cincy area and just now heard about this club 2 yrs ago? To many people have never heard of the sport, and even less have heard of the club. Get what I'm sayin?