Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members

2014 Weekly events coop program Options
AdamJ
Posted: Friday, February 07, 2014 1:04:24 PM

I have been brainstorming and idea for a few months, look out, about the relationship we have between the club and our weekly events. Most of the people that run or play in our weekly's are club members or close firends and such. As I read and find info about how other clubs across the nation run their weekly events I see that we are almost the exact opposite on how they are organized. Our club has only one true club associated weekly known as the "GCFDA wednesday night leagues" which have a spring and summer session and then a fall traveling session. Most clubs around the nation have most if not all the weekly's done in this manner of speaking with many different formats, singles, doubles, etc..

I would like to propose a more cooperative program between our other weekly events and the club to work together towards mutual goals. For instance, Lincoln Ridge course could use some tee pad repairs or replacements on a few holes. We would figure out and prioritize which ones are the higher concern, work up a detailed cost figure that would need to be raised, get the parks approval, and set that as a goal to reach with fundraising. I would like to offer a matching donation plan for that weekly and course. The weekly would set a dollar amont per player each week to try to raise half of the funds and when they do the Club would donate the other half and then we would work together and handle the project/renovation.