Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members

East Side of Cincinnati inside 275 Options
nienaber
Posted: Saturday, January 17, 2009 12:58:01 PM

Has there every been any thoughts of putting a course in that area? I work in Blue Ash and one day at work I thought hey maybe I can play on my lunch break somewhere so I jumped on cincinnatidiscgolf.com and noticed that the closest course was St. Bernard or Winton Woods and those are a half hour away.  So I thought I might ask all you veterans of the area since this is my first year in Cincinnati if anybody had ever looked around the Blue Ash area to put up a course? Not just the blue ash area but any where over there by Kenwood, Blue Ash, Evendale...Thanks

Nienaber
cyrusf1
Posted: Saturday, January 17, 2009 1:58:16 PM

I used to work in Blue Ash, and faced the same dilemma. I would always settle for some driving practice in this soccer/baseball field on Kenwood Rd just north of Creek Rd. As far as a good place to propose a course, I would recommend Sharon Woods. I am not aware, however, if this has been attempted before.
nienaber
Posted: Sunday, January 18, 2009 2:30:42 AM

hey thanks I'll go check out that area I could use the driving practice more then playing rounds anyways

I have no experience proposing or designing a course but I like the thought of trying to get one put in that huge void on the map...is there a rule that all the east side of cincy courses have to be out in the boonies (not that there is anything wrong with that)
pcaldwell
Posted: Monday, January 19, 2009 9:37:09 PM

Boonies are where they keep their acres.
I've talked to Cincinnati Parks many times about French Park, in Amberley Village. That would be a great place for a course - both woods and open areas. They are completely opposed to it - they fear the old ladies walking their dogs.