Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members

THANK YOU Options
Jowsepi
Posted: Monday, November 04, 2013 8:20:28 PM

I started playing this game in April of this year. I have met a ton of people and have never met a negative one. I still remember playing my first round of doubles at Mt. Airy. Matt Nichols was my partner. We go to tee off on hole 1 and both of the players on the other team throw up and over the hill into the woods. Matt tells me to go first. I throw as hard as I can and I berely got to the bottom of the hill. I felt so horrible not only for myself, but for Matt that got stuck with me. He said no biggy and proceeded to throw. We went through the round and shot after shot of mine was horrible, while he carried me the entire way. Even with as horrible as I was Matt was able to play well enough that we won. I made like $3. He never once looked pissed or got upset with me. He just kept giving me tips and taught me etique along the way. Here I am now in November. I have played in a few tournaments, lots of doubles with the best players in Cincinnati, and believe it or not was even a TD of an Ace Race. I just want to say thank you for all of those ambassadors of this sport that have helped me in these first months without not once getting upset at a horrible throw I've made and instead helped me progress as much as I have.  I still have a lot to learn, but I am thankful that I picked up a sport where the community in it is as great as you guys and ladies.

Thanks,

Jowsepi
sisyphus
Posted: Tuesday, November 26, 2013 11:06:23 AM

I was about to start a Thanksgiving thread & remembered to search (I've got a minor pet peeve about unnecessarily starting new threads)...

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!