Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members

Rules Question Options
Posted: Friday, June 13, 2008 4:57:16 PM
Rank: Regular

Joined: 5/30/2008
Posts: 52
If a disc lands in water that is not labeled "Out of Bounds" on the tee sign, should a penalty stroke be assessed? 

(For example, a disc lands in a stream bed which is normally dry, but has accumulated water after a heavy rain.)
Posted: Monday, June 16, 2008 11:12:16 AM

Rank: Expert

Joined: 3/1/2003
Posts: 1,612
That would be considered "casual water" and not considered OB. When we have a tournament or other event we usually try to call those type of situations before the start of play. All OB's and special situations are reviewed. Good question. Thanks
Users browsing this topic

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

YAFPro Theme Created by Jaben Cargman (Tiny Gecko)
Yet Another Forum.net version running under DotNetNuke.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.