View Article

Mt. Airy CCS Summary

It was cool in the morning, and warmed up to low 70's by the afternoon with a light breeze. Old 7 & 8 were added for 20 holes total.  There were 58 participants.  Dave Cox won Open, Jeff Eades won Masters, Rebecca Frazer won Pro Women, Shaun Fair won Advanced, Ken Donathon won Advanced Men, Dawn Osborn won Advanced Women, Justine Ammeran won Recreational, and Katarzyna Wardzichowska won Recreational Women.  The final course challenger of the year will be at Lincoln Ridge (Banklick) on November 13.  Overall Course challenge Series awards will be held at Buffalo Bob’s in Independence, KY afterwards. 

The final club meeting of the year will be at O'Bryon’s Irish Pub in O’Bryonville in Cincinnati (1998 Madison Rd., Cincinnati, OH 45208) at 7:00 PM on December 6th.  Elections for club officers will be held that night.
Posted in: Newsletter


Phil Miller
# Phil Miller
Tuesday, October 26, 2010 3:32 PM
That was a fun tournament. Thanks to Tony and Erik Calton for running the show. It was actually old hole's 7 and 8 and not 6 and 7.
# discndat
Tuesday, October 26, 2010 4:07 PM
Thanks Phil. I knew that but didn't write that. I just changed it.

Post Comment

Only registered users may post comments.