View Article

2013 High School Disc Golf Champinships Results
Congratulations are in order for the following team and individuals! Kenton County Parks & Recreation hosted the eleventh High School Disc Golf Championships on Saturday, May 11. A total of 14 players competed in the tournament at Lincoln Ridge Disc Golf Course in Independence, Kentucky.

The Boys Team Championship traveling trophy was won by LaSalle (OH) High School with a 24-hole team score of 458, beating last year's team champion Anderson County by 2 shots. Team Championship scores are determined by each school's five best individual scores. 11th HSDGC Champions ~ LaSalle (OH) ~458; Anderson County (KY) ~ 460. Dixie Heights, Milford, Moeller, and Scott high schools were also represented.Congratulations to the members of LaSalle High School's championship team: Jason Loxterkamp (85), Matthew Henkes (86), Pete Folz (95), Mitch Dorsey (95), and Andrew Schmidt (97).

In Individual Championship play, the 2013 HSDGC Champion is Michael Martin (2012's 8th place winner) who shot a hot 71 to win first place. Noah Smith (Dixie Heights), 2012's 10th place winner beat Jared Diesslin (Moeller) in a play-off for 2nd and 3rd, respectively.

Closest-to-the-Pin prizes were donated by Dan Bayless (Disc 'N Dat in Florence, KY), Fred Salaz (The Nati Disc Golf at Mt. Airy Forest in Cincinnati), and Brian Merry (BMERR Discs). No Aces were recorded.
Posted in: Newsletter


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Post Comment

Only registered users may post comments.